Mayo Masters v Tyrone Masters 26th September 2015

Mayo gaa masters v Tyrone gaa masters 20th September 2015

Mayo GAA Masters v Tyrone GAA Masters Rd 6 26th September 2015

Mayo GAA masters played Tyrone GAA masters in the Amenity Park in Swinford Saturday 26th September 2015. This was round 7 match of the Gaelic masters association competition. The match was a tough battle throughout with the teams level on more than one occasion. Tyrone were trailing by 2 points with only a minute or two to go. A great goal with only a minute to go pushed Tyrone over the finish line, beating the Mayo GAA Masters by the narrowest of margins. Tyrone 2-10 to Mayo 1-12.

Mayo Scorers:
Kevin Filan (0-7), Adrian Forkan (1-02), Pat Clarke (0-01), Kieran Lavelle (0-01) Micheal McGarry (0-01)

Mayo Team:
Declan O’Boyle, Kieran Hastings, Declan Ryan, John Pat Sheridan, Anthony McGarry, Brian Hughes, Pat Mulchrone, Noel Ryan, Pat Fallon, Micheal McGarry, Kevin Filan, Darren Madden, Kieran Lavelle, Adrian Forkan, Pat Clarke.

Subs Used:
Kenny Durcan, Danny O’Toole, Ciaran Walsh, Pat Grady, John Crane, Sean McCaughey, Brendan Ruane

Tyrone Scorers: Mark Donnelly 1-5 (0-3f), Mark Darcy 1-0, Conor Daly 0-3, Stephen Dooher and Mark Gallagher 0-1 each.

Tyrone Team:
Ciaran Leonard; John Fee, Gavan McElroy, Gary McKenna; Mark Gallagher, Paul Sweeney, Brian McElroy; Richard O’Neill, Stephen Dooher; Barry O’Neill, Barry Porter, Conor Daly; Mark Darcy, Mark Donnelly, Mickey McConnelly.

Subs used:
Kevin Gormley, Brendan Sheehy, Stephen Lawn, Dean Barkley, Gerard McWilliams, Donal McCrossan.

(Click on photo to view slideshow)

Michael Maye
Latest posts by Michael Maye (see all)

Posted on

September 26, 2015

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.